Mother’s Day Gift Ideas

My mom has been there for me through my whole life and supported me in all my decisions. She has always been the one I go to for advice, maybe a little late into things, but each time she has taught me a lesson. The amount of times she can say “I told you so” is not countable on both my hands! I am super grateful to call her my mom and cannot wait to spoil her this Mother’s Day. My dad and I have planned a dinner buffet at a ballroom and I plan to get her yellow roses, since they are her favourite.

I have put together a list of things that I truly believe any mother would appreciate on Mother’s Day (big or small):

  • MOM mug
  • a cozy pajama set
  • a large tote to carry all her ‘mom knick knacks’ or a small cross-body bag
  • everyday-go-to lipgloss
  • sunglasses
  • a yummy cookbook to try out with her
  • activity tracker for the active moms out there
  • spa day
  • take her out to brunch or afternoon tea
  • a bouquet of her favourite flowers
  • a new fashionable top
  • new skin care products (TULA is really nice)
  • bracelet (Alex&Ani, Swarovski)
  • statement ring (David Yurman is always a good idea)
  • diamonds are always a good idea for those seeking to go a little bigger – treat your mom or wife to this if they have always wanted something more delicate and precious – they deserve it (even if it is something little) (Tiffany&Co has some of the prettiest pieces)

 

Leave a Reply

